Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

The Carter - traditional English Folk song

Hommage à mon arrière-grand père maternel

 

 

When I was a young man, I worked with a team
And me only delight was in keepin' 'em clean
With brushes and curries, I'd show their fine colour
And the name as they gave I was a hearty good fellow

As I do in the evening, I goes to my bed
The thought of my horses comes into my head
And I rise the next morning with something to eat
Just as soon as I can get my shoes on my feet

And as we go driving, out on the highway
When light goes their load why I feeds 'em some hay
And I gives 'em some water, when we comes to a pond
And after they've drunk boys move steadily on

My legs they do go weary, a walking by their side
And I says to myself you must get up and ride
And as we go riding, I make a new song
And as I do sing you must learn it along

When I was a young man, I worked with a team
And me only delight was in keepin' 'em clean
With brushes and curries, I'd show their fine colour
And the name as they gave I was a hearty good fellow

 

 

Commentaires

  • Doucement mélancolique. Belle interprétation de Corinne. Qui est-elle ?

  • je ne sais pas, je ne connais pas l'interprète, mon arrière grand-père était cocher d'un grand hôtel, et il est parti en 14 ou 15 avec le corps des services vétérinaires pour s'occuper des chevaux sur le front de la guerre, en France/Belgique

Les commentaires sont fermés.